Current Board and Presidency
President of ERME:
2017-2023 Susanne Prediger (Germany): prediger@math.uni-dortmund.de

Members of the ERME Board
  • 2011-2023 Susanne Prediger (Germany) President: prediger@math.uni-dortmund.de
  • 2017-2023 Ivy Kidron (Israel) Vice-President: ivy@jct.ac.il
  • 2017-2023 Ghislaine Gueudet (France) Treasurer: ghislaine.gueudet@espe-bretagne.fr

  • 2019-2025 Michiel Veldhuis (The Netherlands) Secretary: m.veldhuis@uu.nl
  • 2019-2025 Francesca Ferrara (Italy): francesca.ferrara@unito.it
  • 2019-2025 Uffe Thomas Jankvist (Denmark): utj@edu.au.dk

  • 2019-2023 Dorota Lembrér (Norway) Representative of YERME: Dorota.Lembrer@hvl.no
  • 2017-2023 Andreas Eichler (Germany): eichler@mathematik.uni-kassel.de

  • 2017-2021 Andrea Maffia (Italy): Representative of YERME: andrea.maffia1988@gmail.com
  • 2015-2021 Konstantinos Tatsis (Greece): ktatsis@uoi.gr
  • 2015-2021 Edyta Nowinska (Poland): enowinsk@uni-osnabrueck.de
History of Board and Presidency
Former Presidents of ERME
  • 2013-2017 Viviane Durand Guerrier (France)
  • 2009-2013 Ferdinando Arzarello (Italy)
  • 2005-2009 Barbara Jaworski (United Kingdom)
  • 2001-2005 Paolo Boero (Italy)
  • 1997-2001 Jean-Philippe Drouhard (France)

Former Members of the ERME Board
  • 2015-2019 Jason Cooper (Israel)
  • 2013-2019 Cristina Sabena (Italy)
  • 2013-2019 Therese Dooley (Ireland)
  • 2013-2019 Carl Winslow (Denmark)

  • 2011-2017 Markku Hannula (Finland)
  • 2011-2017 João Pedro da Ponte (Portugal)
  • 2011-2013 Eva Jablonka (Sweden)

  • 2015-2015 Mustafa Alpaslan (Turkey, deceased in 2015)
  • 2013-2017 Susanne Schnell (Germany)
  • 2013-2015 Uffe Thomas Jankvist (Denmark)
  • 2013-2015 C. Miguel Ribeiro (Portugal)

  • 2009-2017 Viviane Durand Guerrier (France)
  • 2009-2013 Ferdinando Arzarello (Italy)
  • 2007-2015 Naďa Vondrová (Czech Republic)

  • 2007-2013 Janet Ainley (United Kingdom)
  • 2007-2013 Christer Bergsten (Sweden)
  • 2007-2011 Dina Tirosh (Israel)

  • 2005-2011 Heinz Steinbring (Germany)
  • 2005-2011 Maria Alessandra Mariotti (Italy)
  • 2005-2011 Konstantinos Christou (Cyprus)

  • 2003-2009 Barbara Jaworski (Norway)
  • 2003-2009 Jean-Baptiste Lagrange (France)
  • 2003-2007 Ewa Swodoba (Poland)

  • 2001-2007 Graham Littler (United Kingdom)
  • 2001-2007 Pearla Nesher (Israel)
  • 2001-2007 Ole Bjorqvist (Finland)

  • 1998-2005 Marianna Bosch (Spain)
  • 1998-2005 Elmar Cohors-Fresenborg (Germany)
  • 1998-2005 Paolo Boero (Italy)

  • 1998-2003 Konrad Krainer (Austria)
  • 1998-2003 Jarmila Novotna (Czech Rep.)
  • 1998-2003 Julianna Szendrei (Hungary)

  • 1998-2001 Jean-Philippe Drouhard (France)
  • 1998-2001 João Pedro da Ponte (Portugal)
  • 1998-2001 Leo Rogers (United Kingdom)