ERME Board Election (in 2019)
Call for nominations for the ERME Board
A huge organization such as ERME requires an active ERME board for the governance of all issues of the society. The ERME board (formally: the ERME executive committee) consists of 11 board members, of which 4 have to be exchanged in February 2019. We will elect
- one new representative for the young researchers (to be elected for 4 years)
- one non-regional representative
- two regional representatives of Northern and Western Europe.
Today, we call for nominations for these elections. You can find more detailed information here. and the nomination form here. Deadline for submission of nominations is December, 15, 2018.
CERME 11 (in 2019)
Next CERME in Utrecht, The Netherlands
CERME 11 (in 2019) will take place in Utrecht in the Netherlands in February, 5-10, 2019. Nearly 600 papers and 190 posters have been accepted!! Please, be aware that only 850 participants will be admitted.
Marja van den Heuvel-Panhuizen is the local chair and Michiel Veldhuis her local-co-chair. Uffe Thomas Jankvist is the next IPC chair, Miguel Ribeiro his co-chair. The CERME 11 Homepage can be found here.
ETC 4, 5 and 6 (in 2018)
Proceedings of ETC 4, ETC 5, and ETC 6 have been published
- The Proceedings of ETC4, the 4th ERME Topic Conference entitled 'Classroom-based research on mathematics and language' in Dresden can be downloaded here.
- The Proceedings of ETC5, the 5th ERME Topic Conference entitled 'Mathematics Education in the Digital Age' in Copenhagen can be downloaded here.
- The Proceedings of ETC6, the Sixth ERME Topic Conference entitled INDRUM 2018 in Kristiansand can be downloaded here.
General Meeting (in 2019)
General Meeting and changes of the Bye-Laws, to be approved in Utrecht, The Netherlands
We hereby formally invite all members to the ERME general meeting on February, 7, 2019 in Utrecht. On the agenda will be the elections (see above) and the approval of some modifications of the bye-laws.
Some minor, technical modifications became necessary after the move of the society from the UK to France. We publish the suggested version of the bye-laws here (in French and in English) as a preparation for the general meeting.
ERME 20th Birthday (Aug 2018)
ERME 20 Year Book appeared on the occasion of the 20th birthday - Free access for 60 days
After three years of preparation, the book documenting 20 years of ERME research has appeared:
Dreyfus, T., Artigue, M., Potari, D., Prediger, S. & Ruthven, K. (Eds..) (2018). Developing Research in Mathematics Education - Twenty Years of Communication, Cooperation and Collaboration in Europe. Oxon: Routledge.
The book chapters have been written by experienced ERME researchers and have been discussed by all CERME participants in 2017. The ERME community thanks all authors and editors, especially Tommy Dreyfus for taking the lead on a huge, joint enterprise!
On the occasion of the 20th Birthday, free online access is granted for 60 days: Here is a link for free online access without print until October 2018.